Call for Landauer Medal Nominations

Dear Colleagues

The next ETOPIM meeting is coming soon (July 21-26th 2018, in Krakow, Poland). This is a call for nominations for the Rolf Landauer Medal of the International ETOPIM Association. Previous recipients are:

                  2009: Rolf Landauer (Inaugural presentation, awarded posthumously)
                  2012: David Bergman and Graeme Milton
                  2015: Vladimir Shalaev and Costas Soukoulis

The award is open to all senior researchers in composite science, and it is for career contributions to composite research. At most two scientists, with closely connected work, can be nominated in a single nomination. Please send a nomination letter and up to two supporting letters to on or before December 31st 2017 (this is a strict deadline). The selection committee consists of three distinguished scientists. While it does not include me I will be happy to answer any queries.

We look forward to receiving your nominations.
On behalf of The Etopim Medal Committee, Graeme Milton (Current President of the Etopim Association)